8 Elements

8 Elements of a Peaceful Community

The 8 points of the star are a holistic representation of a peaceful community… a society bolstered by the pillars of social justice, mutual support and cooperation.

Vision of a Peaceful Future
Personal Empowerment
Personal Reliance
Mentoring & Support
Cross-Sector Partnerships
Neighborhood Revitalization
Ending Violence
Reaching Back to Help Someone Else

These elements embrace the circle that represents our community, providing the resources our clients need to create a vibrant future. Together, they form the shining star of a peaceful, cooperative, thriving community.

navy colored star point icon

The four main points of the star symbolize the four cardinal points of north, south, east and west and their connection to the outermost points on the horizon where the sun passes through the year – the solstice and equinox points.

navy colored circle icon

The circle symbolizes a community gathering around where everyone’s voice is heard and everyone contributes to solving a problem equally.

navy colored star point icon

The other points lead to the summer solstice where the sun path would be at its farthest north when the days are longest. A time of renewal and opportunity and trust in what’s to come.